No surprise there…

As Lady Wife and I enjoyed our hot toddies last night, we received a phone call that her sister’s husband had died suddenly.  SH (his initials, but equally appropriate for Shit Head) was 46.  It may seem young, but when you are morbidly obese (300+ lbs.), use fast food as your primary source of nutrition, and are diabetic, it’s really amazing he made it as far as he did.  It will probably come as no surprise that his entire family was equally huge (and short-lived).  At their wedding, his tribe was referred to as “The Herd”.

Lady Wife and I never really liked the guy, and we’re not the crocodile tear type.  We did have a few ideas though, one being that perhaps McDonalds would like to take out advertising space on the side of his casket.  The real victims here are the Taco Bells, KFCs, and Burger Kings that are going to take a revenue hit in 2018 with him gone.

We also found it a sad state of society today that 12 minutes after his death, her sister posted about it on Facebook.  Is this the new “thing”?  It’s hard to imagine the bereaved’s first thought being, “I must post this on Facebook”, but there you have it.

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2018

The McDonald’s ad thing made me laugh out loud. I’m ashamed of myself.

January 9, 2018

I’m with you on the FB posting. I just don’t get it!

The fast food joints and advertising gave me a chuckle, too!

oh yeah, my condolences to the family!