TOTW14: Five things you are grateful for…

Stolen from Steve Martin:

  1.  I am grateful for the Atlantic Ocean, because without it we’d have Portuguese just walking over here.

  2. I am grateful there is no such thing as a rectal barometer.

  3. I am grateful my sex organs are in my pants, and not on display at the Museum of Modern Art.

  4. I am grateful that I have the means to help people whenever they are in need.  (Now all I need is the desire to do so.)

  5. I am grateful for all the civilizations throughout history that made us what we are today.  At least the ones with a written language, architecture, etc.

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2018

Ummm, I’m grateful for those things too.

April 3, 2018

If this were a completion, you’d win or I suppose Steve Martin would win but you would be able to accept the award on his behalf.