Log in to write a note
kat
July 31, 2020

good info. stay safe! I have family fighting this on the front lines in New York and now they are heading to Texas

July 31, 2020

thanks for  sharing

July 31, 2020

I yet to find the perfect mask that keeps the air out so none can get in.  But I find the ones that have the space for the nose works the best.

July 31, 2020

@jaythesmartone Short of a respirator-style mask, nothing is going to seal completely.  But if you have a barrier for aerosolized droplets, that’s good enough.

 

August 1, 2020

Thank you very much for this.  Thank you!  From what I know, the use of masks lowers the risk of COVID a great deal.  I hope that’s true.  I am working 2 days a week for 5 hours each day in an office.  In my immediate work space I am 6 feet away from anyone else.  If I need to use the bathroom and someone is already in there, if possible I leave and come back.  There aren’t many working in the office.  We have to complete a health questionnaire before entering the building and then have our temperature taken.  Mask wearing is a requirement for everybody, without exception.  I’ve noticed not everyone is wearing their mask properly or their mask does not fit correctly.  That’s a concern.  Also of concern is walking down the corridor at work.  I am unable to keep 6 feet from the other person but we quickly walk by each other.  Hopefully that will help.  Outside of work, I am staying at home.  I have my groceries delivered and I only leave my home to do essential things which I define essential in a very strict manner.  Like losing weight, I’m doing all I can to lower my risk factor.  Do you know, I’m not afraid of dying but I don’t want to die yet.  I lived to see my daughter graduate with a Masters Degree in Museum Studies, marry, and I want to live to know my grandchildren if that’s to be.