11/29/2012

My husband doesn’t understand me. He doesn’t know what its like to be pregnant two years in a row. He doesn’t know how crippling it is, or how to deal with untreated post partum depression. He doesn’t know staying home 24/7 with a barely one year old that seems to be going through terrible twos…

Its so hard to get stuff done around the house while on bed rest, take care of our now one year old cook clean etc…I ask him for help and its like he hates me. We just got into yet another argument. Apparently I nag him to much. How hard is it to take the trash out a few times a week or to do laundry? He already gets away with dishes. He thinks he’s entitled to not doing much because he has a job. My parents have jobs too. They shouldn’t have to do everything. Its bad enough they help us out with diapers and formula because my husband is to damn lazy or proud to reapply for snap.

I get his snippy comments about me not doing laundry or having to keep my feet up for a few minutes to keep my feet from swelling up, meaning I can’t chase after our son. Or, I get him rolling his eyes and cutting me off mid sentence to make me stop talking so he can make a comment about stupid I sound when I’m talking. Last night this happened to me and I ended up yelling at him because it hurts my feelings so much. He said he was not intntionally trying to hurt my feelings. I went to bed because I was so disgusted with his attitude. He talks so much shit about me and when I ask him to stop I’m the one who has the problem.

Its just me with the problem. I’m too sensitive. I just need to calm down. I’m the crazy one.

Log in to write a note