Bleh

Yesterday wasn’t a good day. I don’t know what the difference was, but it just… it wasn’t the greatest and by the end it was just… I was totally ready to end it. I don’t remember a good part of it, that’s kind of scary too. I did my writing and the like, and realizing that I was late on starting with everything (I think that was yesterday, things are getting kind of wonky, time wise), I decided to get up and do something. So I ask Ipo what he was doing yesterday, and like usual, he doesn’t give me a straight out answer, just said “Thursday things.” ::sigh:: I’m thinking I’m going to stop asking him for stuff and about stuff and the like. But it took him an hour to decide if he wanted to go do errands with me. By the time that he finally said “Yeah, I’ll go,” I was dressed and Mom was saying that she’d go if no one else would.

We went to Hobby Lobby to pick up wrapping paper, glitter glue and the like. We got everything we needed to wrap presents and to write names on stockings. I also got myself a Solve and Store thingie… it’s one of those things that you put puzzles that you’re working on in so that you can put them up without messing everything up. I been wanting to do jigsaws but space is limited, especially since I’m still not allowed in the workshop.

Then we went and picked up stuff for dinner and stuff for mom, and had lunch. For lunch we went to Panda Express. My meal was 6 points — Mixed veggies and Broccoli Beef. It was pretty good. It was after this that things just went… sideways.

I decided to name the stockings and used my glitter glue (which I picked out with no help from Ipo, even though he’s the ‘color expert’) to write names on felt that I was going to attach to the boys’ stockings (They got tactical stockings so I figured I’d make velcro patches for theirs) and then decided to do some gift wrapping. I grab the gifts from the living room, wrap them and put them aside, and then when I mention that I want to get into the box in our room to wrap the other presents that we’ve been collecting, I’m told that I can’t go into that box. Because some of my gifts are there. Fair enough. So I ask Ipo to go and grab me presents to wrap. Now, I have a space the size of a tv tray to wrap on, because, of course, the workshop is off limits for me right now, so what does he bring me? The biggest present we have to wrap. I let him know that I can’t do that one, and to please bring the small presents , since I don’t have a real work space. He brings me a handful of small presents, and when I ask about one that he’s missing, he doesn’t say anything. Ten minutes later I have to call out to him again and ask for the one that he didn’t give me (a present for Annie). Only to hear, “Oh. You didn’t ask me for that one.” >.> I have two people here who can attest that I did ask for it, by description and name.

Then it’s time to take Rider to work. I ask Ipo if he wants to take Rider to work and get, “No. Busy.” …. as though I wasn’t busy as well. So I got up from my seat, promptly knocking over the table, spilling gifts and dropping the still wet name tags. About that time I was done. I threw away the name tags, picked up as much of the presents that I could find at that moment, and took Rider to work (would have done more, but like always, he waits till the last freaking minute to get done getting ready and say ‘lets go’). The drive to work was uneventful, and Rider gave me money for ice cream (bless him). Now, I have a pretty bad ice cream addiction, and I find that the best way of going about it (with my lack of portion control and the like) is to run to McDonalds and get an ice cream from there. 2.07 and I get the perfect amount of ice cream AND a cone.

I get ready to get driving again, and the app that I use to listen to audiobooks borks out. My phone’s been acting funny, but this is the first time that I have to open and shut the same app 6 times to get it to work right. Once it didn’t register the sim card, once it froze up, then it couldn’t pull up the bookmark of where I was at, and on and on and on. I finally got it working, drove to McDonalds, got into line. I get to the speaker for the drive up, only to be told that the drive through was currently down because of maintaince. So If I want to order, I have to go inside. I didn’t want to go inside, but I really, really, wanted my ice cream. I went inside. I was the third person in line, all I ordered was an ice cream cone, and it took 15 minutes to get my order to me. I heard 3 people being asked to make the damned cone before I got it. I did get my ice cream though. And it was good.

Got home and sat down to finish wrapping presents. I got almost all of them wrapped (minus two that need bought still, and one that I misplaced), and crawled into bed, about 45 minutes after my bedtime. Before crawling into bed, I realize the box of gifts is on my bed… and there’s still stuff inside of it (!). I ask Ipo why he didn’t give me the last 5 presents to wrap and his comment was, “Oh, you didn’t ask for them.” …. I was wrapping presents, asked for the presents from the box, and you didn’t think to give me _all_ the presents? I guess he saw the thought on my face so he said that he’ll wrap them. Good, they’re oddly shaped, and I hate wrapping oddly shaped presents.

Then I snuggled up with a doggo and slept.

Looking back, I realize that I missed dinner, so I was probably hangry. I need to do better about that.

Log in to write a note