Everything Old is New Again.

Date:  Wednesday, 17 July 2019

Time: 1:00PM CDT

Location: Wichita, Ks

Weather: 94(0)F Clear with sun excessive heat warning from now through Saturday

Listening to: “Liked” songs on youtube music…  currently EverClear “Why I Don’t Believe in God”

I never, ever thought I’d ever find myself back here making an entry…  Mainly because they shut this place down in early 2014 but also, it’s been an age from the time I last sat down to type out anything like a diary entry…

Also, if I’ve had anything to say, I’ve just said it on FaceBook by way of a video post or a poorly dictated wall of text.

It doesn’t mean I haven’t missed it…  I like reddit and youtube and facebook and to an extent twitter well enough but Open Diary is where it all started for me and where I am most comfortable expressing myself.  I loved the community we had here back in the day…  I don’t know if it will be the same, guessing not…  Nothing is the same these days…  Still I’m so glad it is back.

I almost burst into tears!  It was so odd, I was just sat on my sofa and randomly typed in the URL for OD just to see what it did, as I’ve done from time to time over the years…  I was shocked to see it back and shocked to be able to reconnect my old diary!

I’ve had this diary from 7 August 2003 and logged a lot of miles…  This diary, as is the point of such things, has seen me through so many changes!

When I opened it, I was in the first few months of my relationship with Larry, and sorting through a lot of mental health stuff back then.  I logged my time in Colorado at the CCB, I had my daughter, lost my sister, had my son, lost m family and through a long series of IDK what, here I am once again.

The same and yet not the same.

I started to post this on my iPhone but it didn’t feel right

I âme into my bedroom, fired up my old and slow AF iMac, put on a playlist of tunes and opened PAGES for a document and here I’ve sat…  If the internet wants to work right I guess now I’ll polish…  I think I’ll make this a daly thing…  I didn’t know how much I missed until it shut down and I can’t tell you how many times I thought how much I missed it here…

Well that is is it for now.

TTFN TTYL

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2019

Welcome back

I liked your writer name…Ben Folds is amazeballs..He also was pretty nice the couple times I met him in person.

Hope you find what you’re looking for on this site.

July 17, 2019

Welcome back!  Also a Kansas girl!  🙂