Reality Check?

jenny and larryTime: 3:36P.M. CST

Temp: Stupid Cold. Don’t know exactly.

Weather: Cold, sunny

Location: In my Living room. Skye and Benjie watching "Olivia" Larry down stairs at his computer taking care of business. here in Olathe, Ks.

This is the  007 Day of 2010

In August Larry told me we were going to move to Wichita, my hometown.  Namely for the sake of me and the kids.
I have no friends or family that live out here in Olathe.  The whole being stuck in the house thing is crazy making.  Today for example… I haven’t been out of the house for well over a month and it makes my depression.  Also the kids, Skye and Benjie have as much right to be near their family as the girls do.  My dad is in bad health and we want him to be able to spend as much time with his grandkids as possible.  My mom is thrilled to bits her grandkids and I are moving back so we will be closer.

At some point in the fall Larry tried getting a homeloan for 50,000 but we couldn’t as his score isn’t 620.

Ovr Thanks Giving my uncle Pat started talking t us about us maybe buying my Great Granny’s house from him and his wife.  He only wants 30,000. Simple, right? WRONG!
You’d think getting a loan for LESS money would be not so hard. But it is.

Thanks to the stupid ression and forclosures and everything, getting such a small loan is next to impossible and we have to get it by Feb.  This is verging on mid Jan.  Larry is calling around this afternoon to see what he can findd out but no one can help us.  Either they aren’t taking applications or they just can’t help us.

I’m starting to think this is pure hopeless.  Well earlier he was talking on the phone with some somebody, I don’t know who and they weren’t taking applications for help and so I said "We might as well just figure w e aren’t getting any loans." and then Larry got all cross on me and barked at me something along the lines  "What’s wrong with you! Automatically thinking so  Going traight to the worse case."

This is the same man who tells me not to get my hopes up…  I’m not being a downer I think I’m just being realitic… sigh…  Maybe we can get the money but I’m not holding my breth.  If we do get it i will be super cool but from what little I know it doesn’t look like it.. .  We’ll wind up somewhere but not sure where.
 

 

 

Log in to write a note