Ugh, not off to a good start… yet…

TIME: 12:30P CST

DATE: Tuesday, 23 July 2019

LOCATION: Wichita, Ks USA

WEATHER: 79(o)F clear sky/sun

 

I really need to do a lot of things with this diary…  I mean really…  After I went around missing it for years and wishihg it would come back…  Knowing I will be subscribing monthly after my 30 day free time is up…

 

This is way different than it used to be…  I got some nice notes on my firet, entry before the one before this, notes from some cool people.  So that’s nice to see the community aspect is still here…  The thing I miss is making the diary look the way I want.  I see there are bold and itilic (ugh can’t spell) and HTML I guess but do you all know how long it has been from the last time I HTMLed anything?!!!

 

I think I will make a template in pages here on the iMac and use that…  So all the entries going out from here are the same…

 

The thing I am bumed out with myself over is that I haven’t donw an entry for almost a week!  The kids start to school in just under a month…  When that happens I plan on sitting down and making an entry every morning before I go on with the rest of my day…

 

I am also thinking of making a second diary or a chapter…  I might do that, make a chapter because I’m on such a fixed income I’m broke LOL anyway…  I kind of poked at it in past entries prior to the site going dark several years ago…  But I really need to sit down and write about the events that took place in 2010, and everything that has happened from then to now.  Only fitting really as the earlier parts of this diary cataloged my life with Larry…  So the how we fell apart should be here too…

 

I wonder if you can have an about me paragraph on the profile like you could on your font page?  There is so much I have to relearn about OD but that’s not a horrid hing.  I’m glad to be back

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2019

There is a place to write a paragraph on your diary at the top.

July 23, 2019

So I had to play with it to remember how I did it, but it’s under settings, then personal to edit that in. 🙂 Hope that helps!

July 23, 2019

@thelastdonut thanks 👍😊 I will go play around and see what I can figure out now that I know where to work… I appreciate the help  I will go play around and see what I can figure out now that I know where to work… I appreciate the help