Wow… We’re still here?!?!

Time: 8.50A.M. CST
Date: Wednesday 13 Feb. 2013
Temp/Weather: 23 F/-5 C AKA Fricken’ Cold
Location: At my iMac in my apartment someplace in Kansas.

Greetings to you, if there still anyone out there who reads this.  It’s been over a year from my last entry and before that?  A year additionally.  Frankly?  I’m shocked this is still up.  To be honest, now that I find that it is still up I feel shockingly happy…  

There was a time when I posted something every day, and even several times a day.  Then things got complicated and life as I knew it came to a painful, devastating, sudden end.  I had nearly made up my mind that I’d never post anything in here again because this diary, going now into it’s tenth year of "life" more or less cataloged a life that turned out to be a lie.  Figured it would be too painful to come back, but…  For whatever reason, here I am…  

I had thought for the longest time that it would be a bad idea to write about my new "true" life in something that was built on lies but then, I thought, the best "revenge" if that’s the right word for it would be to write.  To show the whole story and to show how far I’ve come.

I’m not trying to be all cloak and dagger about it, the stuff that happened nearly three years back, I’m just exhausted as I’ve been up with a sick little boy a majority of the early morning…  And so much has happened, I don’t know where to start.  First thing first, I think I’ll go upgrade this so there are no banner ads or anything…  And if my son ends up going to his pre K// speech therapy this afternoon I may even come back later today to start telling everything…

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2013

Hey Jenny – I’m still here! Good to see you bold 🙂