I have a pain inside

I am 22 years old. I say this specifically because I believe that I am no longer in that age of “adolescence”. Every day I wake up tired, every day I feel pain. I feel powerless and can’t do anything, I can’t pull myself together… I can’t cry, I can’t laugh, I find myself in a void. I want to be saved because I don’t have the strength to save myself yet. “Isn’t there anyone to help” I scream. There is no one … No one…

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2021

I’m here. 🙁

May 30, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Thanks for your support 🙏

May 30, 2021

Hey hey.  I am a recovering alcoholic.  So I do know that feeling.   Completely lost,  can’t find joy or happiness.  I used and used and used.  It did not help.  I started on an antidepressant to help manage my mood and I started writing.  And whiting, and writing.  Writing gives me time to process my thoughts and feelings.   Feel free to reach out if you need to.  I will do the best I can for you

May 30, 2021

@thunder242 Writing is therapeutic.

May 30, 2021

You are depressed. There are drugs to help get you out of the immediate pain and talk therapy can help you understand what’s causing this. Unfortunately, talk therapy is expensive, so I would recommend that you see your doctor about getting a prescription for an antidepressant. I’ve been on them for years. I’m 66 and aware of all my problems, but there is something chemically askew, so I must keep taking them. If they make you feel zombie-like, you can cut the dose, which is what I do. Bear in mind, this depression may only be temporary and not uncommon in young people, post-adolescence or not. Early 20s can be tough because you still haven’t found your way, yet. It gets better.