Here I am

I got to say when I came on here Monday afternoon and saw a entry by someone I haven’t seen since the earlier OD days, I felt like I had come home.

Funny thing is I told people I wouldn’t come back and besides now I am in Retirement Mode I have to consider the money I have to spend. Do I Need it or do I want it? I get far more needs these days than wants. I also don’t write or read like I used to, so where I presently am is sufficient.

But now that I have been given the opportunity to scope this place out (good one DM), I am having second thoughts. I just might extend my free period. Although not being able to leave notes is a complete bummer! Never mind that I was a paid Member from 2001 (when it went to a paid site) to when the doors were closed. I guess that only gives me opportunity to check it out. I am not one of those Elite Lifetime members, (should have, didn’t).

So this Diary was mostly deleted. I left a few farewells and the explanations to the plaque thing I created for my son.

During this free session I think I will do Entries on what I appreciate and why… sort of like the PromptsĀ  for NoJoMo.
I’ll start within the week.

Who knows what is to come beyond the Free Period.

I got one thing to say to the DM… COMMUNICATION IS KEY!
And THAT will make us all Happy Campers
B-of-P

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2017

Welcome back, hope you do decide to stick around OD. It can become a wonderful place again šŸ˜Š

November 21, 2017

Welcome back. Hope you will enjoy it.

November 21, 2017

Welcome back, it’s good to have you here!

November 21, 2017

Welcome back! It is the hope that since such wonderful people were here then and are here now this place can be beautiful again. <3

November 21, 2017

Thank you for the request and, oops, I just got up, lol. I woke up at 8, but the cozy bed was so nice, I decided to stay in it. Well, I re-woke at 10!! and finally got up at 11. Oh my , guilt ridden, but why? I’m 74, and because ” I can, lol.” I Will add you!! I will go right back and do so!! :*)) Welcome and I really hope you stay. I am going to pay monthly, that way, it works into my finances as I , too, am retired from work, but, family, lol! I am the only driver , so I am basically on-call, lol. Keep on trucking and I hope to, as well. :*) ~L

November 21, 2017

Aloha nui loa…

Welcome aboard…

Smiles………….