Log in to write a note

I hear ya about the loss of Open Diary and all it means. I think Prosebox is probably just as safe as OD with our secrets, as long as you make your entries friends only. I hope so, at least. I am glad I will see you there.

I hear ya about the loss of Open Diary and all it means. I think Prosebox is probably just as safe as OD with our secrets, as long as you make your entries friends only. I hope so, at least. I am glad I will see you there.

February 3, 2014

Hi 🙂 I am so glad you wrote on Open Diary today. I am also very glad that you are here. I understand how you feel about Facebook. I am on Facebook but only to play Scrabble with a friend. No one else knows I’m there and that’s the way I like it. So, our beloved Open Diary is soon going to be a thing of the past and that makes me very sad too. Like you, I am reading entries from the front page and everyone is saying their goodbyes and how they can be contacted. Sigh. Thanks again for being here until the end. I’m glad you are here with us. I know you felt like I do, we just couldn’t let Open Diary die alone. Love,

February 4, 2014
November 21, 2017

I agree, change does suck, but for me, OD re-opening it’s doors is a God send!! I need the writing, the sharing of myself and good/bad/ indifferent esperiences. I am so glad this *change* has gone into re-living phase, and come back!! I don’t air my personal “stuff” on FB, because it causes too much drama! Be well, and I really hope you can stay here>:*) ~L