bike rides in weird warm february

I’ve gone on 3 bike rides this week. Nothing major — each about an hour, a 13 mile loop through Griffith Park. The hard part being the 1300 foot climb to the Griffith Observatory. Once I get up there it’s all down hill. I saw a giant ass raccoon scrambling through Mandy Moore’s garbage. What else? I’m working on a Saturday. In 10 minutes I have a 2 hour class that I am not a fan of. For some reason the school thinks the answer to our students zoom fatigue is more zoom meetings. Mmmm. These are formatted like an AMA on the topic of screenwriting. So it’s not like I have to prepare anything. I expect maybe 5 of 25 students will show up. Some well intentioned ideas need to be taken out to the drowning barrel behind the woodshed.


We got our emails saying we’re officially next in line to get vaccinated starting March 1. My mom has had both doses of hers so once I’m fully vaccinated I plan to go visit her. It’s been just over a year since I last saw her. I remember on the flight some people were wearing masks. I thought, “well that’s a bit alarmist!” I even kept going to the gym for weeks after everyone else stopped. In my defense, the gym was a ghost town so my chances of getting covid then were pretty low. Now I’ll never go to that gym again since they’ve gone bankrupt and closed their doors.


500,000 dead. Highest death toll of any other country on earth. And yet we dare not place blame on the orange head where it ought to rest. Fully 30% of Americans are living in Jonestown and refuse to open their eyes. What is to become of us?

Log in to write a note
kat
February 27, 2021

I love bike riding it is alway nice to get in winter rides

February 28, 2021

I understand those living in Jonestown have a convention in Florida this weekend.  All hail the Cheeto in Chief.  or x-Chief.  They are already talking about 2024.  Please G-d let Biden win that one too.

When I was a little girl the lady in the house behind us had two raccoons in a cage.  I used to love to go and visit them, bringing them fruit from the peach tree.  I never thought to bring them trash.  🙂

Glad you got out on your bike.