come on get happy

I finally have my garage exactly as I wanted it. I never really understood what I was going for until it all came together. I wanted a 2021 update on the garage from the Partridge Family. Let me explain, as a child, the Partridge Family had an outsized influence on my imagination. They were the family I wanted: creative, adventurous, cohesive, with a mysteriously absent father (presumed lost at sea.) Perfect. They also had this amazing garage rehearsal space that was part TGI Fridays, part California dream. They even had what is called a Canopy Style garage door rather than the lame aluminum roll up style we had. Flair, lots of flair, both on pants, hair and decorative flourish.


Compare and contrast:

Log in to write a note

Wow! It looks really nice!

March 13, 2021

Looks great!

March 13, 2021

Oh my, that looks soooo good!!  I also loved The Partridge Family and had a friend who looked like Susan Dey’s sister…only she got on drugs and screwed up her life.  Sad.  And I never knew the father was “lost at sea”.  I figured he just bailed, like every other absent father I knew.

March 20, 2021

The kids I babysat used to love that show.  Yes.  I could have babysat you.  Great garage, BTW.