I’m getting Bill Gate’s tracking microchip and I can’t wait!

And I’m proud of it, too! We got an email from the union reps saying we’re getting vaccinated in March so we can go back on campus. Woo hoo! I’m getting all the micro chips. I’m gonna be traceable on the 5G and if it’s true the vaccine causes gayness then I guess I’ll be double gay. I think after I get the vaccine I’m going to stop by the Planned Parenthood Abortion-plex in downtown Hollywood for smoothie. Make a day of it, right?


I’ve been thinking a lot about our recent falcon experience. It got out of hand when the falcons attacked a hang-glider and started eating his eyes. I thought it was really crazy that there were hang-gliders in Highland park. One wouldn’t imagine that they’d be able to get off the ground there. I was more worried about the birds going after all the chihuahuas running around in tiny Mariachi outfits but who really knows what goes on in the minds of a bird of prey.


In other news, our guest house has four walls and a roof. They craned the whole thing in last weekend and now we’re waiting on them to finish the interior walls and cabinet. It’s not much to look at right now because the shell is styrofoam, steel and aluminum. What’s nice about this building though is we’ll never have to worry about termites, fire or earthquakes. And it’s so small I found a solar panel and battery back up system that can power the whole house plus charge a car. My neighbor was asking me about it tonight while I was in the back yard grilling my favorite za-atar burgers because she and her husband have a lot of visitors so they want to rent it out for a couple of months to house their guests. Fantastic! The views from the guest house are okay, not great but fine. If you’re from NY they’re fabulous and we’re far enough away from the main drag that the traffic noise isn’t that noticeable. I’ve only ever lived in one quite area in LA and that was on a cul-de-sac — something of a rarity in a city that is mostly a grid. The worst was when I lived in Koreatown in the 90’s OMG, the constant noise: car crashes, helicopters, random shootings (LA was the murder capitol of the US then) the elote cart with the wacky honk-honk clown horn, the ice-cream truck that played a xylophone version of “Tiny Dancer” for some reason, screaming babies, barking dogs tied to a 3 foot length of rope in an all concrete back yard, the woman who would stand at our gate and shout “Palisa” up to one of the neighbors. Goddamnit, Palisa, your friend is here again! We even had a hand-grenade thrown at the building next door during a particularly rough month of gang fighting. I’ve seen LA at its worst and I still love it here. I’m kind of stoked about the idea of a mass exodus from California. The last time that happened the city was kind of amazing. Yes it was all murder-y but man you could get from Korea Town to Century City in fifteen minutes. You couldn’t do that now without a rocket-pack.

 

Log in to write a note
kat
February 23, 2021

So happy you are getting the shot soon! And bring double gay would be amazing! All my gay friends are the most fun and seem to love life more!

February 24, 2021

I already got the microchip gay jab.  Now I’m waiting for the second one, which, if I understand correctly is worse.  Meaning I’ll grow hair on my chest and feet, learn to love licorice, and develop a taste for B movies.

Mazel Tov on your new guest house!!

February 24, 2021

Being double gay can’t be a bad thing, lol. I love your sense of humor!