3 years 5months 15 days

It has been 3 years 5 months and 15 days since my last entry. I have come here several times during that span to re-read and re-evaluate my past, my feelings and my goals.

Weird and kind-of stupid. A diary is just a list of current or past events that happened (or didn’t) dreams that I had (or didn’t) and random shit that I didn’t want to say to a live person which would have undoubtedly sent me on a very long padded cell vacation. I am so glad that I deleted what I did and then had the courage to start again, and again, and again… and now again.

I have decided that I need to write. I need to write it out. I need to write it down, and get it all out of my head, so that I may actually see it leaving and let it all pass away.

To that end tonight (this morning) I need to write this…

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you.

You have hurt me and continue to do so every day.

I do not forgive you

You make me feel like a failure.

I do not forgive you

You hurt me and continue to do so every day.

I do not forgive you

Every thought I have about you and even those without you make me hate you more.

I do not forgive you for humiliating me.

I do not forgive you for leaving me alone.

I do not forgive you because you have never meant to apologize.

I do not forgive you because I do not have to and even if I did I still do not forgive you.

I do not forgive you

The things you have done are yours and not mine.

 I do not forgive you

I didn’t do them, I have so many things of my own that I will never be forgiven for.

I do not forgive you for making me hate you

I do not forgive you for staring in my nightmares

I do not forgive you for anything

I do not forgive you for breathing

I do not forgive you because I cannot forget you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you

I do not forgive you, any of you

and I never will.

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2010

Aloha nui loa… When my ex left me… and took our daughter with her… I was so very hurt and angry… Years went by… we never spoke to one another again… Our daughter died four years ago… due in part to her mom’s negligence… My ex never asked me to forgive… most likely wouldn’t have wanted forgiveness on my part… But the day did come… when I forgave her…Not for her… But for me… Me ke aloha…