just ramblings

Funny…i just made myself a cappucino for the first time in AGES…and i did it badly!  How sad, that used to be my favorite caffeninated drink and i had it down to a science.  Now that i’ve been around my now husband, Clif, i’ve gotten lazy and started drinking out of the pot of coffee that’s nearly always ready.

I’m still adapting to this newly married life…but i’m finding it SO much different than the last marriage.  Clif overwhelms me with telling me how beautiful i am all the time.  He goes out of his way to show he’s thinking of all the time.  He’s a jewel.  I think i’ll keep him.

Tomorrow is Jimmie’s 40th bd.  It makes me smile when i think back to the age of 20, when i’d first married his father, and in conversation one day, the then 11 year old kid asks me, "When you went to school, back in the olden days…".  HA!!  NOW he knows what the "olden days" were like.  AND his 10 year old son that he’s raising by himself, will surely remind him!

I’m off to do some reading and maybe even spiffy up the house a bit.

Blessed be!

Log in to write a note
May 8, 2009

Life has certainly changed for you. Glad you found a good man. RYN: Hi, Blessed. Good to see you again!

July 14, 2009

You need to stop in here and update to at least your old friends. I posted a guess who I saw and dang if everybody didn’t think of you. I haven’t revealed your secret identity or any other details. Check out my margarita entry and the notes that were left. I think these people miss ya too.