Enjoying life

This weekend, I wrote quotes all over my mirror with Expo markers. The idea was to stop obsessing over how I look and instead focus on the things the quotes were about. We’ll see if it works.

But one of the quotes I wrote is from Oscar Wilde. He said, “With freedom, books, flowers, and the moon, who could not be happy?” I think that is just so beautiful. It reminds me that I’m really overthinking everything about my life. I stress about school and relationships and my future. Yes, of course those things are important. They’re really important. But honestly, I can be content despite anything going on in my life. Because at the end of the day, I think that life in itself is gorgeous.

This might be one of the cheesiest things I’ve ever written, but it’s just how I’m feeling right now. Tomorrow, I want to spend as much time as I can outside, enjoying nature and weather that’s (finally) about 20 degrees. I always forget how much peace comes from being silent in nature. Maybe it’s not the case for everyone, but it instantly calms me down. I’m not even an outdoorsy person, so it’s weird. It makes me want to write poetry or something (but I know that wouldn’t end well, haha).

Anyway, I feel like I only sit down and write about how I’m feeling when I’m depressed. I wanted to get something down that proves to me, at least, that I can also find joy in life. I’m feeling joyful right now.

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2022

I love Oscar Wilde. 🙂 Here it is snowy and cold but that is Canada for ya. 🙂