My day

Today, I got up around 6:30 to get ready for work. During to bus ride, I started reading Kurt Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse-Five, which I’ve never read before. My roommate flew through it last week and wanted me to read it. I’m really excited about it!

After work, I just had class and then a meeting. I’m helping one of my professors with research, and it’s actually a lot of fun.

When I got home… I ate lunch and then fell asleep. I stayed asleep for about five hours!! Yikes. That’s seriously going to mess up my sleep schedule. I have no idea how or why that happened, but now it’s 7:30 pm and I still haven’t gotten any homework done. On the other hand, though, it’s really nice to spend an afternoon like that.

I just need to make sure I’m productive the rest of the evening!

Log in to write a note