Sunday

Yesterday we had nice weather for what feels like the first time all year. Well, that definitely isn’t true, but it’s the first day I took advantage of it. I went outside to read my book and just stayed out there for hours. Even after I finished reading, I just stared out at the grass, the birds, the people I could see from my chair. I heard chirping and distant car radios. I ran my toes over the concrete beneath me. It was so lovely.

Just sitting and letting your mind wander in silence is such an amazing thing, and I wonder why I don’t do it more. It’s nice to take the pressure off your mind; I’m not expecting any deep revelations or resolutions from it. I’m just letting it take some time to itself to ponder.

Anyway, I ended up staying out there for hours, until it got dark. I highly recommend it if anyone’s feeling stressed and has a little time to spare.

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2022

Love being “in the moment”.

April 5, 2022

@psychoactive it’s really so underrated, isn’t it?? Amazing.

April 5, 2022

That’s the way I spent my afternoon. It’s wonderful.

April 5, 2022

@gypsywynd so fun that we spent our days so similarly! Fingers crossed it doesn’t get cold again…

April 5, 2022

Seriously, warm weather is amazing and brings up my mood so much! Unfortunately, I had to do a lot of homework, so I am jealous that you got to spend so much time outside reading your book while I had to spend time grinding in the library.

These past few days have been beautiful and I am so thankful for that and feel the happiest have in a while 🙂

April 5, 2022

@klczech10 aww that sucks! But I totally get it… today is a big work day for me, unfortunately. But I’m glad you’re still enjoying the weather; it makes such a difference in my mood too.

April 10, 2022

@booklover613

Ugh, the end of the semester is the worst! That’s when I always have the most assignments due and all of the final projects and essays. So I spend much more time inside doing work instead of getting to enjoy the nice weather.

Although it also means that summer is soon and then I’ll get to enjoy the warm weather for three months straight!