ME

Hello OD community! OD is back and it brings me a sense of home, of warmth that I haven’t felt anywhere else. I was an avid OD user 16 years ago. I began writtig back when I was in college, away from home, different country, different friends and I was lonely, very lonely and depressed. I met a lot of wonderful people through OD but the most important thing that happened during my OD years was that I met the love of my life. He was a fellow OD user and I met him and I fell in love and I married him and had 2 kids with him and we’re to celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary in about a month. Od gave me my life and I love that I have the chance to share it in here.

I am a 36 year old working mom, a clinical psychologist and  I work as head of HR in my family’s company (It’s a long story that I might share one day).  I spend my days working, being a mom to a 6 year old girl with SPD and a 2 year old boy that refuses to talk but has no problem whatsoever and being a wife. I try to succeed in all three of them but to be honest I usually fuck up one of them, sometimes two of them, on bad days all of them. I’ve learned to live with that.

What really provides me with peace after a chaotic day is reading romantic novels (yes some really dirty ones too) and watching TV with my husband. We are obsessed with TV, we watch series, movies, documentaries; Anything that might be interesting.

I am also a writer. I’ve written two romantic novels that I published as and indie author on kindle, they didn’t do very good but it’s ok. I never wrote them to become a millionaire, it was more like a personal project and a dream I always had but it clearly showed that I have a tendency to write away my feelings so, being here helps me with that.

I am really looking forward getting to know new people in here and getting to make new friendships.

See you around, everybody!

 

Log in to write a note
February 12, 2018

Welcome back! I too was around in the heyday of OD and a pretty heavy user for a long time. I feel like Im so much different than I was 10, 15 years ago but its good to have OD back in case we need it.

I too am a wife and mom. Some days its hard to please everyone and be everything to everyone. All you can do is try your best 🙂

February 12, 2018

@fortunes_fool_21 I know! I too feel that I am a different person it is exciting to share in here who I am today!

February 12, 2018

Hi and welcome back!

February 12, 2018

@thediarymaster thanks! Happy to be here!