Friday

Today will mark day number 5 without a drop of alcohol.  I feel human.  I have a clarity of mind that I haven’t had in 4 years.

One morning last week I woke up and thought to myself…..

I’m done.

I’ve let a ghost control my life for 4 years now.

No more.

It’s time to care more about myself than he ever did.

 

No Mas.

 

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2018

Congratulations, and glad it’s working for you! Personally, I’m in Sinatra’s camp – “I feel sorry for people that don’t drink, because when they wake up in the morning, that is the best they are going to feel all day.”

February 2, 2018

That’s friggin awesome!!

February 2, 2018

Yes!!!! Good for you!!!

February 2, 2018

Not that you need my praise, but good for you! I’ve been struggling with this very badly the last few months, so I know how much of a success this is. Keep up the good work! Sounds like you’re in a really good place now.

February 2, 2018

You are doing great. I know it must be hard.

February 2, 2018

congratulations on 5 days!

February 2, 2018

Good for you.

February 3, 2018

OMG! WOW! That is SOOOO awesome!! Congrats!! I know how hard it is and I know what a big step this is! I’m so proud of you!