Misery

So, my Friday evening drive to Santa Cruz turned out to be a big bust.  Not because the company was bad but because I developed an abscessed tooth sometime between the trip planning and the day of our departure.  I was in agony the entire drive both from the severe nerve pain and from the nausea and vomiting the pain medications brought on.

The trip turned into me being on the couch all night writhing in pain, me being on the couch the following day and then us driving straight home.  It was nice though to reconnect with my BFF and catch up.

I have an appointment on March 6th at which time the antibiotics will have done their job and we can work out the best course of action.

So that’s been my life the past 5 days…antibiotics, pain meds and soft foods.

Go me!

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2018

Aaaaaw that sucks! Is Santa Cruz beautiful, though? I haven’t been, and I live in California.

February 15, 2018

@free_spirit_gal Yes! They have a boardwalk with rides. It’s a beautiful place!