Log in to write a note
January 30, 2018

Your manager would probably say to stay off OD at work. But you could probably just block the offending user?

January 30, 2018

@bedlamhillfarm I am my manager. 🙂

January 30, 2018

@boundandtied Do you work at the Vatican? I saw the image you referenced, and it’s far from NSFW. You see more provocative images in a fast food commercial.

January 30, 2018

@bedlamhillfarm Hahah…I’ve visited the Vatican but alas I work in a medical facility.

January 30, 2018

Right now, we don’t offer muting to not see somebody in the stream – you can block people or mute them from noting in your diary. We are looking at adding this for the future, it may be something that we can do.

January 30, 2018

@thediarymaster Thanks!

January 30, 2018

I think if you block the person, the block will prevent you from seeing their entries on the front page… but this is a theory.

January 30, 2018

@peter_24601 I try to make it habit not to intentionally block people and I’d hate to block someone I don’t even know! I just thought there might be a way to mute certain entries so they don’t show up on the front feed. This person takes lovely photos and I’d hate to block them just because I’m on OD during work hours. lol

January 30, 2018

@boundandtied I totally understand and agree with your approach. I was just offering a suggestion that I thought might have helped your situation. Cheers,

January 30, 2018

@peter_24601 Cheers to you as well!