New Age Addict

It’s weird just hard it is for me start going on anything. These past few weeks I’ve really gotten back into art which I have not done in a very long time. But this time around I have Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, Youtube (fuck you, Youtube) to distract me which I didn’t really give a shit about ten years ago.

I mean, I never realized how much of a “social media addiction” I have until I try to do something that is either creatively or intellectually intensive because all I want to do is scroll through facebook for just a minute.  Like what exactly am I going to miss? Nothing. Nothing of importance. Nothing that makes me grow creatively or helps me be the person I wanted to be.

And I know in a way it sounds stupid–I get that. I can recognize that. But the fact that it’s even an issue dumbfounds me. I think with the new year–FUCK–the new decade–it’s time to get my shit together and limit the amount of time I am on these useless apps. It’s not like they’re even inspiring anymore. I try to find inspiring content but I NEVER do anything with it so what’s the point?

 

 

Well, this is starting to get rambly and unorganized but definitely a word purge that was needed….

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2019

I went through that phase. That’s all it was. Well, that’s all I allowed it to be – I decided that I needed to get my head out of my Windows and pick something to keep myself interestingly occupied… so I chose horses. They do take up your time, they relax you, they’re soft, they learn tricks quickly, they eat funny, it’s good exercise, and dammit, their poop smells wonderfully  😛

December 8, 2019

I understand.  Open Diary means everything to me because it does inspire me to be creative.  I’ve found Open Diary to be different from all of the others.