Frustrationable

Going through old e-mails…I have stuff on this computer dating back to 2007, and maybe a little earlier (Outlook is very portable). I found some interesting items…some things that are useful, some that are reminding me of things that I haven’t thought of in awhile, and some things that just make me angry and frustrated.

I’ve forgotten about how mad the first C in my life (from the early ’90’s) was about my getting involved with C…but, she wanted to be with me, her current girlfriend, and quite a few other women all at the same time – that wouldn’t work, she even admitted that, but was frustrated with the fact that it could NOT work (especially with her in Arkansas and me in Florida).

I’ve forgotten how hurt and angry I was at my C for her carrying on with her ex…and all the letters between the two of them – the OD notes that I saw, copied and saved to confront C with…and I wonder, why did I save all those to this day? I must have forgotten about them, as now they’re not important…and I’ve erased most of them…but, some part of me I think can’t let go of all of them yet, and that might be a trust issue…maybe I don’t trust that C is truly done with her ex. She wants to be, I want her to be, she NEEDS to be…but, after getting burnt so much by that whole situation, maybe there’s a little part of me that feels I should keep this anger nearby in case I need to remember why that woman can never ever ever be a part of my life or C’s life again…maybe that’s it.

I also found an e-mail about a LEGO set I bought:  http://www.bricklink.com/catalogItemPic.asp – evidently it’s missing the Idea book. Now, this is a good e-mail find as I’d completely forgotten which set this was…they all look the same – those old wooden box with latches sets.

Good lord I have a lot of stupid Amazon.com e-mails for orders from 5+ years ago…I’m like an e-mail hoarder, WTF?

………………………………..

Well, Won-Ton is sitting here on my desk, not letting me get much done. I have to go to the bank, to the post office, and come home and rest my knee – it gave out on me walking today (stepping), and that’s a big problem…I need to ice/heat it and get going on that. C is picking up a delicious dinner (Firehouse Subs), and won’t be back until probably 5:30-6PM. That gives me a few hours to watch some more of Heroes (Season 2).

No sorting for me today.

::sigh::

Log in to write a note