You

I have a lot of things to say to you, but haven’t been able to put it down into accurate words.

The first thing you need to know is that I did not purposely betray you. I don’t even feel that I did. I just needed…

 

….space….

Time

Adjustment

 

I just got married. My new Wife has just now been here 4 months, as of tomorrow. I just needed some space and appreciation.

But, I just didn’t know how to ask for it…how to tell you I needed that…how to let you know I can’t be everything that I was right now – the support – the mental stability – the financial assistance. Not anymore. Because my life changed over night.

I didn’t mean to hurt you. I didn’t mean to hurt myself.

I just need you to know that I still care, but I need time.

 

…and you, blasting me on Facebook – saying I hurt you, I betrayed you, I did you wrong…that hurt even more. I never stopped caring, but now I wish I could.

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2019

I wouldn’t like to be blasted on Facebook either.  No, not at all.

May 18, 2019

That sucks, people need to keep relationship stuff off Facebook for everyone to see.