Reclaiming My Diary

I have no idea what is going on with Open Diary. I was informed I still had a Diary and it is in the process of “downloading.” I was under the impression I had deleted the thing forever after I did my last download in the waning days of the site. I did downloads in both formats offered.

I was just trying to do up my first entry on this “New OD” and insert pictures. From what I can tell it is showing I’m only on the site with a 30-day free trial and that picture option is not available to me. Ummmm I had a lifetime membership and I thought only lifetime memberships had the option of reclaiming old diaries. I’ll wait and see what downloads before going further.

If proof of Lifetime+ Membership is needed, I was able to search out an archived screenshot of my old journal. The entries on the right will link but many of the navigation links on the page are dodgy…

https://web.archive.org/web/20130513064416/http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=A312826

This is the entry I began yesterday which I never finished. There were a few last entries left on my old diary which I was able to download when I reactivated my old screen name. I checked out my account and it is still showing I’m on the site for the 30 day free trial. Communication was just sent to the site.

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2018

it may be taking some time because of many requests.   I went to the link you provided.  It was so good to see the old layout.  I miss that OD.  But I can learn to live with this one if they honor my lifetime membership.

March 30, 2018

Lifetime memberships will be honored, according to DM. I think the site here is overwhelmed from all the Prosebox writers returning.

March 30, 2018

If you contact Support through the link at the bottom of the page, they will be able to help locate your subscription – it should have happened automatically, but there have been a couple that had to be attached manually. Welcome back!

March 30, 2018

Good to see you back again!  Still in Alabama?

March 30, 2018

You have to send a message to support to get your lifetime membership applied. I also deleted my diary, yet it was restored. I have mixed feelings about that.