Clouded Mind

Is closure even a real thing? When things end we focus so much on being able to have closure when in reality we use it as an excuse to hold on. I’ve been having closure with you for years now. When will closure ever be truly closure?

 

I met you at an odd time of my life. It was a time when I did not truly know who I was nor what I wanted. I played into societies expectations and followed the path set up by them I was a junior at a time and you, a popular senior. We were forced to be partners based on our last name and I was set on hating you because of your arrogant façade. You hardly paid attention in class and found any excuse to interrupt. You were the kind of person I usually stayed away from. Yet… you found a way into my heart. So deep in there that I doubt I will ever truly get rid of you. So deep that you have blended into me that now I have no idea who I truly am without you.

 

Log in to write a note