I went to therapy today

I went to therapy today.

Even though I am having a good day. It’s a good outlet. I didn’t cry or even talk much about my mom. I talked more about this girl that my girls are friends with on and off since preschool. She was raped when they were around 8/9yrs old by a 11/12yr old boy and she has never been the same. I feel like her parents did not get her the help she needs. Now she is exploited all over the internet at 14 as she is model. Beautiful young lady with a heart of gold. However I let her come over back about 3 years ago and she snuck out of my house to go to the park to see people her mom didn’t want her associating with and then we caught her with a vape. That was the end of that till my mom died they came back around so we went to her photo shoot birthday in October. My oldest daughter was invited to spend the night so she tried but then called me around 10pm saying she wanted to come home because the other girls were planning on sneaking out and drinking. Props to her for doing the right thing. However it came out late last week that more happened at that party as to why she wanted to leave it. Such as my daughter getting slapped in the face with a dildo, the other girls using a vibrating face washer thing on the birthday girl, and used condoms being passed around. WTF Apparently she has a secret hiding spot in the back of her closet her mom doesn’t know about. So my daughter opened her mouth and told someone at her school what happened and it got back to this friend and she called and asked about it. So I think my daughter felt bad about it so she asked if the girl could come spend the night and I wanted to give her the benefit of the doubt so I said fine. Well she wanted to take a shower with my daughter then she wanted to take a bath, She was into her pill, she begged me to take them ice skating, only come to find out there was a boy there she wanted to see. My daughter is not into boys, she is very private. So come Sunday I was like we are taking her home that’s it. She begged to stay another night because she wanted to see that boy again my daughter told me. You guys I cannot even deal with this. She peer pressured my daughter into the shower with her then wanted to bathe with her. I just think she like seriously needs help. My therapist said I prolly should not let her over anymore. I feel bad I do but I need to keep my daughters safe. This girl has been bullied out of every school around here and now is starting in our town this week. Although one student did go to the principle saying she grabbed her boobs and sexually harassed her and at this point I kinda think it might be true. I always want my children to be kind and stick up for others. So I have told my child that she can be friends at school but were not having her over anymore. I am not going to be the one to tell her mother either. I am not opening that can of worms. What would you guys do in my shoes?

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2022

I am a victim’s advocate, and unfortunately, this seems to be a case of victim becoming a perpetrator, which is actually common. Coercion like that is considered abuse, as well.

January 24, 2022

@scarlettlee my mind is just blown right now. but i just cannot imagine putting my daughter in that place if she was already sexually abused. I think they her parents just tried to keep her busy with activities thinking it will make it go away or something. But modeling is the LAST thing my abused child would be doing.

January 24, 2022

@brletich_04 Exactly! I know it may SEEM like the wrong idea to tell your daughter to not talk to her, because it seems cruel to the girl, but you have to protect your kids. And I fear if they continue speaking, even just at school, your own children will be victimized by her in one way or another. I have seen some serious horror stories that involved girls just like her.