Rejected

Im broken. Beyond broken.  I hurt so deeply that I don’t know how to move forward. Im tired of crying, im tired of the pain.  I don’t know how to live my life with this devastating change.

My boyfriend of the last 6 years decided to quit me early this month. He says he still loves me and I don’t have to move but he can no longer be in a relationship with me.  He uses al the standard lines.   It’s not you, it’s me. You are amazing and wonderful and awesome.  I can’t give you what you deserve in a relationship.  We can be friends.  This man is my very best friend, I love him so much and now he no longer wants to be with me.  How do I go on. I gave up everything for this man.  I left a failing marriage, my daughter feels I abandoned her.  I’ve now lost everything and I have nothing to show for it but a broken heart.  The pain I have is massive.  I feel like my world has imploded and I want to drive my car into a tree everyday. I’m hurting so much and there is nothing anyone can do to take away this pain, the pain of not being fools enough for not only one man but two, as my ex-husband cheated 5 people in the last 5 years of our marriage.  Why can’t anyone just love me.  Why am I not good enough to be loved.

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2022

I recognize this. It’s more than grief and it’s beyond the level of tears.  You can’t imagine that it will ever pass, but it will.  This is not to discount what you are feeling right now.  The point is you ARE feeling it, and because of that, there will come a time when you will smile again and you will know beyond shadow of doubt that you are good enough to be loved.  I hear your pain and I’m sorry.

December 29, 2022

I’m sorry for your sadness and hopelessness.  I hope you can find joy and peace today.