I am back… I am sorry that I went away

I am back. I have missed you all. I am sorry that I disappeared. So much has been going on and when I would think to sit down and write I would get distracted or think to myself “Oh I will just pick up on that tomorrow.” Tomorrow never came.

It took getting an email from one of my readers a couple days ago to spark it up for me again. I guess I hadn’t thought about how long it had been since I had wrote on here.

I really do hope you all are well. And I will be trying to get caught up on ya’lls entries.

 

My dad’s cancer is not going away. They keep re testing him and the levels keep going up. I really don’t know what we are going to do at this point. The doctor said that he could take shots that would completely wipe the testosterone from his system.. and it would I guess, “suffocate it.” … for 3 years.. Which the doctor said would definitely work.. But he also said everything else would as well.. We don’t know yet either if insurance will cover it. The shots are about 4,000 a piece and he would need 2 or 3 a year.. 🙁 And then …. These shots are just going to completely wipe him out. He won’t have any energy.. he will have worse mood swings than he already has… etc. I don’t know..

I really don’t know….

Some good news… I am now an Aunt… and she is absolutely PERFECT! I am so in love with this little one… She has been breath of fresh air for all of us lately. My parents are SO IN LOVE.

I have started seeing someone… I will write an entry about that soon. I have a bad head cold .. and should head to bed.

*hugs*

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2019

I know I fell off the earth, looks like. You did to. I’m back, and I’m calling for you, come back to us here to.

April 17, 2019

@darkzymphony I am back hun. If I ever go a month or more where I don’t write here.. just leave me a note. I will get the email haha. I hope you are well. *Hugs*

April 17, 2019

@bru8282 you asked if I was ok. No not really. Went too the mental hosp around Valentine’s day. Was there for aweek. Left because my kid needed me. Wanted to stay longer. Trying to not go back. Maybe writing help ya know

@darkzymphony Well I hope that you are okay! I am so sorry that you are having trouble… it makes me sad 🙁 I am always here if you need a friend.

April 30, 2019

Fucking cancer. Pardon my French. I hate it so much. When I get to writing on my page again, you’ll see why. For now, your dad and you are in my prayers!! Congratulations on the little addition to the family! Babies are such a blessing to have around during dark times. We didn’t really get that because the nieces are still in foster care. They might be coming home soon, so that’s a good thing (I hope… cuz I hope my sister is going to maintain her sobriety), but Dad didn’t get a chance to see them or have the eldest say goodbye. My sister had to tell her on a visit. That is shitty. A and I have just started seeing them again. We kept asking to see them and kept getting put off about it. I’ll cover that in my entry too. For now, enjoy that little one!! They grow before you know it!

@caria Thank you for your note love. I hope things are looking up for you!

May 10, 2019

Congrats on being an aunt and good you’re seeing someone. Sorry to hear about your dad cancer treatment sucks whether it’s the price or the side effects.