I miss my friend..

So here I am.. I know, I keep promising that I won’t leave.. and I do.. I just hit a really rough patch and completely shut down..

So I broke up with the guy about a month and a half ago… He just wasn’t what I thought he was. He doesn’t have his priorities where they need to be for a 31 year old… He is more like a 20 year old. He kept doing mindless things.. It is a long story.. one in which I may write about here one day.. but don’t really feel the need to as it didn’t really hurt when it ended. I got closure pretty quickly with it.

I have had, what I am about to tell you, on my mind for quite some time now.. And I need advice.

Currently sitting on my patio.. with a glass of wine.. Thunderstorm just rolled in.. Most days I wish I didn’t have to leave this patio.

I lost my best friend over a year ago.. not to death or anything like that… but to pride.. on both of our accounts. We were best friends for over 10 years..

It had been when I just left PA.. lost the love of my life to immaturity.. had to restart in a place that I didn’t even want to be.. Found out at the time that my dad had cancer.. I had so much shit going through my head and I let it turn me into a monster. I was so fucked up on medication and alcohol.. trying to numb myself so much that nothing else could hurt me.. so people couldn’t see me breaking inside. I became a bad friend and shut myself off from him and everyone else that loved me.. and turned to anger.. turned to sex and like I said meds and alcohol .. and I lost my best friend in the midst of it. There is not one day that has gone by that I don’t think about him and wonder if he will ever come back.. We both said a lot of things that should’ve never been said.. and deep down.. I hope one day he realizes where it was coming from on my end.. I have already forgiven him a long time ago.. I am just hoping that one day I wake up to a message from my best friend telling me how much he has missed me.. I hope that he is well.. He deserves so much. I have healed and I only wish that he could see me. I know that he would be proud.. I am bawling my eyes out writing this.. and the rain just keeps coming down harder. I just wish he knew how sorry I am and how much I miss him. I want to write to him… but I don’t know if that would only be making it worse.. I want to reach out so bad.. He has me blocked on Facebook.. I have even thought about making a new one.. to send him a message.. but I just don’t know.

I just miss my best friend so much.. It hurts so… fucking… bad

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2019

Obviously, I don’t know you, I only know what I’ve read in this one entry, so you can ignore me. I have found that often people get in these bad fights and then they are waiting for the other to make a move. I’m guessing in his mind, he is thinking you need to make the first move. I would bet anything that he thinks about you and misses you. I say write a letter or email to him. Pour your heart out, say everything you want to say. The worst thing that can happen is he gets upset, vents at you, and you’re at the same place you are now. It’ll hurt if he does that, but you’ll know where you stand with him. Don’t let pride get in the way. If you pour your heart and soul out to him, I would think he’d be open to talking and trying to work things out. You have nothing to lose, and only something to gain.

August 4, 2019

I say reach out to him, what you got to loose…send text and email if you have a mutual friend go that route too, it wouldn’t hurt. All the best.

August 6, 2019

God woman, I know the missing of friends. Ask yourself, what would it hurt to reach out? The worst? That he doesn’t answer or tells you to go f yourself? Or you reconnect and get your friend back…..go for it

August 22, 2019

you need to reach out, girl. you know you do. you’re strong, you can do this. be brave. hugs.

September 24, 2019

Oh, sweet girl. You’ve been through it, haven’t you? Me, too! Okay. I accidentally clicked on the circle with the line through it next to your name on the notes you left me, and they disappeared. I was trying to come over here lol. Oops! Please tell me I didn’t delete you or something stupid like that.