To the boy who stole my heart..

Dear X,

I still love you and think about you… Every. Single. Day. A year has gone by since you inevitably broke my heart. “Broke,” is too kind and soft of a word to describe the empty space filled with dust in this chest of mine. My heart will never belong to me again, my heart will never belong to anyone else. You were my soul mate. When I was with you, I felt lifetimes of memories dance between our lips and fingertips. And when you left… I felt an emptiness inside that only death could silence.

But still, I go on… putting one foot in front of the other. Punishing myself day after day for God only knows why.. Your smile set my skin on fire… and it’s the last thing I see at night when I close my eyes.

Sometimes in the mere moments before I lose my mind and call out for you, I close my eyes… and I can still smell your skin.. and feel your body next to me..

But you belong to her now… And I no longer cross your mind..

I hope she makes you laugh the way I did… I hope you love her enough to beg her to stay and not give up on you.. And I hope you actually mean it this time..

Log in to write a note
September 5, 2018

This breaks my heart. 😢

September 5, 2018

@justanotherrandomgirl 😧😢😢

September 5, 2018

I’m so sorry for your pain.

September 5, 2018

@wildrose_2 Thank you for your kind words

September 5, 2018

You’re right broke is not the word to use I would say shattered. Nice and genuine poem/letter I hope you don’t send it to him because he will think he has power over you and has a way in with you.

September 5, 2018

@sweetie04 Yeah I definitely did not send it to him at all. I don’t talk to him at all either and it hurts 😢

September 7, 2018

@bru8282 I know it hurts but stick with it

January 2, 2019

Reading this, remind me of where I was many, many years ago. I hope you are ok, and are still moving forward. Never stop moving forward.

January 2, 2019

@paleembers Thank you for your note. *hugs* I am afraid that I am not doing too well. I keep taking 3 steps and 5 steps backward.. I don’t know what else to do.

January 2, 2019

@bru8282  It took me nearly a decade to be past my heartbreak, even pushing myself into my own arranged marriage to force myself to get over it. That was a huge mistake and it didn’t help. Real love is not easily forgotten.  One day, hopefully far from now, and time has made your wounds hurt less, you will find someone or something that makes you happy.  It’s ok to go back a few steps, as long as you keep going. There is happiness down the way.

March 20, 2019

How can pain [d]elinquish your Cause of Life in the next episode of Love of the Romance, When will enough pain have passed by for you to realize you fuel his common in sense of to have and to hold. Did you know that he sees her in you and you in her as you were of equal sequence come after one another and before. Does that mean he has forgotten you, One will tell if one knows, but for you it should be the neverending story come to an end of happiness for you. See it through for the times of trouble are for you remedy and cure, You will feel pain if the pain feels you You have succeeded through the trials of the human heart, Feel good of you, and know someone thinks of you Too. “I wonder for so long what makes one switch and cross off someone elses mind, of there own too good of heart, they must have forgotten what caused for them life to start, Seen by sense seen it through You are an invaluable person, SO i say i Love you too”. –Someone Cares