Why it’s better without him

Reasons why I like being single from Max:

  1. We never really did any acivities together- since he was working all the time and when I did get to see him, he was too tired to go out or do anything- so it was always us chilling in he house and watching movies. I need more variety in my life. I wanna be with someone who likes to travel, take weekend trips to other countries, or road trips away from the city. With him, that’s not happening, because he needs to work all the time.
  2. He’s closed minded AF! Plus he hates women and hates his mother (not consciously)
  3. He’s selfish AF- he’s affectionate but it was  always by his rules and his time. I would have to shut down many parts of myself to make this relationship work.
  4. Every conversation with him was like just hearing a monologue of him speak- he didnt’ have a sense of how to make a dialogue a 2 way street, it was all about his opinions and what he had to say- without any regard if I even wanted to talk about that topic or not. Most of his topics included; WWI & WWII history, I admired his knowledge and every topic of his was more of a rant than a conversation. I would give him the worst “Human Factor Rate” in terms of attunement.
  5. He’s not the type that wants a relationship- he thinks a relationship should cater to him and he would only be in a relationship with someone who would make his life way better than he is- yet he’s not willing to dod the same for his partner. The scale was lopsided is an understatement.

I don’t even miss him because there’s nothing to miss. He only made me feel special on my Bday and Vday- and top of that slept the whole day on my Bday (while I was cooking) because he was catching up on sleep from work. So my bday was only good cuz  I wasn’t by self and there’s no where I’d rather be with. But other than that, there was nothing special about this relationshp- except that he never made me feel insecure or gave me any drama. And  I did love the sex but it felt like he was having sex with an object- there was no sense of closeness during it. Being with him and being without him doesn’t make much of a difference in my life- that’s why there’s nothing to miss.  Overall I give this relationship a B rating- probably a lil less if I was being realistic.

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2022

Holy crap.  Did we date the same dude?  Lol.  Mine was the same- no activities (but he didn’t even work), close-minded, hates women unconsciously, selfish, affection by his rules and time, the conversation was a monologue of him speaking, not caring if/what I had to say at all.  He slept through my birthday (while I went and got food for myself).  The only difference is he DID make me feel insecure and started drama randomly.  The sex was like being with an object- he didn’t make any indication that he was super into it.  I am glad you got away from him and are happier.

April 17, 2022

@mnmchick2004 your comment made me laugh! Did u leave him?