Random Facts About Me

<– there is a real entry this way.

I saw this on DiaryMaster’s page.  A good way to get to know your peeps.

Some random facts about me:

  1. I was the first in my family to graduate from high school and then college.
  2. I only have an associates degree though, majoring in Paralegal studies.
  3. I have been a legal assistant/paralegal since I was 19.  So at 36 years old, I have 17 years of experience.
  4. My favorite area of practice is Real Estate.  I loved reading residential title abstracts that dated back to the 1800’s.
  5. I work for the largest global franchisee of Burger King.  In the legal department of course.
  6. I used to be a runner. I ran a half marathon and several 5ks and 10ks.
  7. I have had hip repair surgery and need another one.
  8. I miss running.
  9. I hated being pregnant.
  10. I hate most vegetables.
  11. I drink way too much diet soda.
  12. I hate coffee.
  13. I don’t eat seafood.
  14. I’ve lost a lot of weight in my lifetime… but it keeps finding me again.
  15. I am a born-again Christian (if you couldn’t tell).
  16. I also struggle with my faith, but I never give up.
  17. I don’t have the best relationship with my parents.
  18. I am very sensitive emotionally. Sometimes its a gift, sometimes a curse.
  19.  I love to read but have a hard time finding time to do that.
  20. I love anything mint chocolate or chocolate peanut butter.
  21. I could eat ice cream every day.
  22. I love being barefoot but love the feeling of brand new socks.
  23. I haven’t been very good at taking care of myself and my needs.
  24. I am a giver.
  25. I believe actions speak louder than words.
  26. I recently binge watcher The Good Doctor Season 1 in 3 days.  Wow what a show!
  27. I Love Lucy is my favorite show!
  28. We took Noah to Jamestown, NY where Lucille Ball was born and raised.
  29. I tend to collect movies that were made from books I’ve read.  I have all of the Nicholas Sparks Movies, all of Divergent Series and all of  Hunger Games.  I never collected Twilight because I thought the moves were terrible.
  30. I am shy and quiet in nature.
Log in to write a note
September 11, 2018

Thanks, this is so fun to read about others.  These are some of the most important things to people or they wouldn’t list them.  Sometimes it tells you a lot.  I’m with you on the ice cream.

September 11, 2018

🙂

September 14, 2018

Nothing like barefoot on the soft fresh-cut grass…   🙂