She arrived!

My newest niece, Dakota Lynn, arrived on 8/9/18 at 9:37 PM 6lbs 11 oz and 20 inches long and I was there to witness this creation enter the world.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, closeup  Image may contain: 1 person, sleeping, baby and closeup

It was the most amazing experience of my life and one I will cherish forever.  I am grateful that I was able to have this experience with my sister.  Shes 8 years younger than I am and is from my fathers second marriage so we never had that close sister relationship over the years.  I think all that will change now and I am so thankful.

I took Noah to see her Sunday when she got home.  He was so excited.  He loves babies and is so good with them, even at 7 years old.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, closeup  Image may contain: Kristina Turtura, smiling, sitting

Three more weeks and Noah enters 2nd grade.  His fortnight shirt came… he loved it.  Where has the time gone?

Image may contain: one or more people and babyImage may contain: 1 person

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 16, 2018

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww……………….

August 16, 2018

Our grandson, Jack, was 15 last week.  Arlen and I went to KC and stayed with my daughter when Jack came into the world.  It sure doesn’t seem like that was 15 years ago to us.

August 16, 2018

Aww!  She’s beautiful!

August 16, 2018

Congratulations!

August 16, 2018

Welcome to the world, little one 🙂