Looking To The Future!!

Well we are slowly putting our lives into order… Getting into our “new” groove of things… Still feel a huge hole in our lives… But we have to go on…

We finally got our taxes filed which was a boost cause we have a set amount of money we need so we can finally move out of Illinois and our taxes are going to get us about 80% there… We want to move to Oklahoma in 2019… It’s something we have been working on for awhile and now it’s starting to look possible… We’re still not totally sure where in Oklahoma we’re moving too… We’re aiming for somewhere around Oklahoma City… We’re going to take trip down there for a week in March to scout locations…

Other then the taxes all I have been doing lately is working… I run a crochet business… I make hats, scarves, stuffed animals, and loveys… I sell them online… I haven’t been making any custom orders lately or anything cause I am gearing up for my plan for this year… I am going to have a booth to sell my hats during the festivals and fairs… So all I have been doing is pre-making hats… My hats don’t sell well online but they sell great in booths… My stuffed animals are the big seller online but they don’t sell well in booths… It’s really odd… Of course I  am still taking orders if my page gets any… I just haven’t been pushing it… If you’re interested in seeing what I do here is a link to my business page: Candy’s Custom Crafts

Other then working I haven’t been doing much really… Just watching a lot of Heartland on Netflix and trying not to wallow in misery… But the feedback I have gotten from all of you has been really comforting and I appreciate it…

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2018

Much succes with your creative work. I love hats! Smiles.

January 29, 2018

@edelweis Thank you!! I love making hats cause they don’t take as long as stuffed animals and I can get really creative with them…

January 29, 2018

do you sell on Etsy? I’ve always wondered how well hats sell there,

I like to knit,

it takes time but you will adjust,

take care!

January 29, 2018

@thesunnyabyss no I don’t sell on etsy… I have one I just don’t use it… You need to pay to use it and that never sat well with me… I may use it some day but for now I haven’t…