TOTW14 – Five Things I Am Grateful For!!

So this week’s theme is 5 things I am grateful for… There are so many things I am grateful for that keeping it to 5 will be the challenge here… So here it goes…

#1 – My husband… 16 years together is a long time and I know if it weren’t for him I wouldn’t be the person I am today… I used to be this broken, dark, and angry person who destroyed everything I touched… But thanks to my husband I am not that person anymore… He has changed me in ways I never thought possible… I have become someone I never thought I could be… Just being with him has made me want to be a better person… He brought light into my life and pulled me out of the dark…

#2 – My kids… Even though they drive me nuts at times I love them very much… They have helped me discover a love I never thought possible… Because of them I believe in unconditional love… They make me laugh, shown me what it’s like to feel pride, and gave me a purpose in life beyond what I imagined for myself… Yes even the 2 that are trouble makers… They helped me discover the strength I have always had but never knew existed…

#3 – My home… No matter where we live I am grateful for the roof over my head… I spent years on the streets with no home of my own as a teenager… I haven’t had to live like that for 16 years… Even though I hate the state I live in (which is why I am moving next year) I have always been grateful that I have a home…

#4 – My trip to Oklahoma… I haven’t written about it yet but I will… The trip was amazing (yes I have pictures) and it showed me how wonderful a place can be… I came alive there… I look forward to moving there and it’s all thanks to the vacation we took there… If it hadn’t been for the trip I would be uncertain of what I was moving to or what I really wanted and that made me anxious… But now that I have seen it and experienced it I have never been more certain of such a huge change before…

#5 – My sense of humor… It has gotten me through some pretty dark times… Helped me survive things that I am sure many may not have… I am most grateful for the fact I still have a strong sense of humor after a lot of the traumas I have endured…

So there you have it… My list of 5 things I am grateful for… I am grateful for much much more then that but those are the top 5 at the moment…

Log in to write a note