Best Friends

Today I was having a conversation with my boyfriend about early childhood friends I haven’t thought about in years. Mostly because I try not to, as they were never truly good friends to me. And it made me think about how funny it all is in retrospect, how in all the years I felt alone because my “friends” weren’t really my friends, I was riding the same bus as my future best friends. Especially the two guys that are like my brothers. I don’t know where I’d be without them! They talked me through so many dark times in my life and rejoiced with me in the happy ones. I hope we get to be friends for a really long time, and I hope they know how much I really love them. On a related note, I think I’m having the strongest friendships of my life right now. I love each and every one of them.

Log in to write a note