Organizing

I finally went through all of my jewelry and clothes so I could donate everything I don’t wear or that doesn’t fit me anymore etc. I filled an entire bag of clothes and narrowed my dresser from two drawers to one (although that doesn’t count the closet or my clothes at college). Why do I own like 30 tshirts?? Tomorrow I might get started on my boxes of possessions I have stored away. It’s been almost a year since I packed them and I’m sure there are some things I can live without. Sometimes I feel like having so many possessions is anxiety inducing. I always feel like I have too many things, especially since a lot of my friends’ things are all in their rooms. My boyfriend’s possessions fit either on his desk or in the dresser next to it. It’s funny though because when it comes down to looking through my things they’re always sentimental or things I like even if I don’t necessarily use them! Anyway, we’ll see what kind of progress I make tomorrow. Also, I’m definitely bringing a teddy bear back to school with me. My roommate has one so it can’t be completely uncool haha

Log in to write a note