Hetalia Day 2012

I picked up some friends before we headed for Anthony C. Beilenson Park in Van Nuys.  Beginning in 2009, Hetalia fans made United Nations Day  Hetalia Day, but due to October 24 being a weekday in 2012, we had it on Saturday, October 20.  It sprinkled on and off, and the sun refused to shine.  Fortunately, the drive was quick.

Hetalia Day was fun again like last year, and we met many new people.  We had potluck, games, and photo shoots.  Someone even brought her cute dog who cosplayed Italy.  I just wore my usual casual makeshift Taiwan costume.  They also held a costume contest with prizes.  As for food, we ended up with too much leftovers.

The sun did try to peek at times, but failed.  We hit some traffic in downtown LA on the way back, and I dropped everyone off before returning to my apartment.

I never thought I would be interested in an anime based on history, but to my surprise I got into Hetalia in July 2011.  Now after over an year, I find myself still obsessed with it, which is bad because it has distracted me from important things.  Well, I can’t say that because before watching Hetalia, I was also obsessed and distracted by other anime, game, and fictional series.  Many people said that Hetalia got them interested in history, which led to good grades, which is a good thing.  Unfortunately, I’m still not interested in history though I’ve looked up some historical topics and learned more general history than I did in school.  Well, one good thing did happen for me: it helped me appreciate other countries more.

Log in to write a note