Missed Anime Expo 2010

At first, I was unsure about going to Anime Expo (AX) 2010.  Some of the events I wanted to attend were held on July 1, and I would not be able to go on Thursday because of my work schedule.  Going for only three days of AX would be a waste of money since you pay the same amount for 3 and 4 days.  That’s why earlier in the week, I was looking up the AX events schedule, and decided that I might check it out July 2 and 3.  Sunday’s events just didn’t interest me.

Unfortunately, I had headaches and heavy-headedness June 26-27.  On the night of June 27, I also felt a little dizzy.  The headaches threatened to return the next day, and on Wednesday, June 30, I had to miss work because of dizziness and my head feeling heavy again.  Those symptoms lingered into Thursday and July, but I didn’t want to miss another day of work.

I figured that I could not make it to AX 2010 though there were people I wanted to meet.  The crowds and too-strong air conditioning would aggravate my condition and make my symptoms worse.  Same with the sudden changes in temperature (hot outside and cold inside).  When I faced dizziness in the past, it usually took days to recover.  The dizziness seemed to stop by the following Tuesday, July 6.

I was finally able to be at my part-time job everyday this week.  I missed a day each of the two previous weeks due to being sick.

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2010

🙂