NCCAOM Exams

I had the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM) or National Acupuncture Board exams from September 24-25, 2007.  I’m glad they were on computer, and not as strict as the California Acupuncture Board.  I had two sections on Monday, September 24, and after each section, I would be waiting in suspense for the computer to tell me that I failed.  Both times, a screen appeared, saying pass, with some information, and I wondered if that meant I passed or I just finished that section.  On the way out, the Pearson VUE Professional Center workers handed me prinouts with Grade: Pass, so I guess it means I passed.
 
The section I had on Tuesday, September 25 was different.  After the last question, it just ended without a result screen, which made me think I failed.  On the way out, the paper they handed me said that the results were not available, and I wondered, "Does it mean that I failed and they don’t want to tell me the bad news?" I guess I have to wait a few weeks for the bad news to come in the mail.

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2007

Maybe you’ll get it- good-luck!

September 28, 2007

🙂 GOOD LUCK! I bet u did fine! Don’t worry! It makes wrinkles! he he he 🙂

September 28, 2007

You are going to do super!!

I’m sure that had nothing to do with how you did on it. Plus, I’m fairly certain you kicked button the exam 🙂 If you passed it once, you should be able to pass this one.