Just for you, OD

I feel very down right now. It’s because I’m tired and in pain. And my dad failed to show up. Again. Every time he does this, it brings up a lot of bad feelings. I should be used to it, but I guess I’m not. I also have to send out an email cancelling my birthday party because I just don’t feel like it anymore and I have other things I want to focus my energy on.

You know what I want? I want to be appreciated and wanted. I want someone to tell me that they like what I write in my fiction and I want someone to help me succeed with stuff.

Don’t mind me. I’m just going to be gloomy for a while. My friend should be here soon, and I don’t know if I’ll be out of my funk when they get here or if being around them will pull me out of it. Might even make things worse.

That’s all for now, space cowboys.

Log in to write a note

Have you thought of looking for a Meet-Up for writers in your area? We have a really big one here a friend of mine attends. The lady who runs the group has them doing exercises, sharing exerpts, giving feedback and even going to local Open Mic nights to watch members read aloud. I think you would benefit from the experience.