NOJOMO 12

This morning Cassie and I ate pancakes and then I dropped her off at nursery. She goes one morning a week. Every week she tells me she going to do paintings and every week she comes back covered in paint.

Then I went to the doctors to have my bloods taken. The nurse had to take 3 vials of bloods and told me the doctor had written that they were for all sorts of tests. The only ones I understood was the thyroid function test and the 3 hormonal tests. I guess I’m just getting a bit of an MOT. 

I got the bus to my volunteer work at the Hospice. I was supposed to have an Ultrasound AND a Jobseekers appointment tomorrow so I had to cancel one, so I  rang the Jobcentre and they decided to tell me they’d already rearranged it for today and had neglected to tell me, but of course I must attend! I was already on the bus to my volunteer work which is 45 minutes in the opposite direction so I was fuming. In the end I spent an hour at the Hospice covering Dawn’s lunch and then had to get a bus to Berwick. The buses are so bad that the only bus I could get to in time for my appointment was an hour and a half early and the only bus after my appointment was an hour and a half after it. 

When I got to Berwick I killed time by browsing in a few shops and buying snacks in Home Bargains to make up a cinema kit for Paula and her boyfriend Wayne at Christmas. 

My appointment was a complete waste of time. I like my advisor though – Euan, he’s a jolly round very gay man who chats away and will quite cheerfully tell me that because I don’t drive and rely on public transport I am absolutely screwed. He said today that considering I’m a postal candidate he doesn’t understand why I’m called into Berwick so often and that there’s no point anyway because there are no jobs round here in the winter time. He did the obligatory job search for me, admitted there had been no jobs for me to apply to for the last month and then set to rewriting my CV for me. Nothing major was done but it does look a little better. Then he carried on the conversation we were having last time about renovating his little lodge that he’s just bought. 

Dan finished work early so he came into Berwick to pick me up, which was nice of him. Dan’s mum watched Cassie and gave her some tea while we drove to Alnwick to get Cassie some toys for Christmas in Argos’s 3 for 2 event. Dan’s mum gave us a big list to get for her, once again Cassie is going to be incredibly spoilt at Christmas. I don’t even know why we bother buying her toys from "Santa" because we can’t top Nana! 

I said we weren’t going to spend much on Cassie this year because other people buy her loads but once again, we gave in. We’ve bought her a Disney Princess Castle playset because she’s been telling us for weeks that she’s going to ask Santa for the Disney castle and I’m an absolute mug. She’s also getting a Charley Bear soft toy, some Playdough and cutters, a Little Princess by Tony Ross book set I got for really cheap off the book people and a electronic toy that helps teach her phonics. 

Sorry, today hasn’t been very exciting! 

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2012

is Cassie over her dairy intolerance now?

November 12, 2012

is Cassie over her dairy intolerance now?

November 12, 2012

is Cassie over her dairy intolerance now?

November 12, 2012

Jobcentre sounds blooming useless. X

November 12, 2012

Jobcentre sounds blooming useless. X

November 12, 2012

Jobcentre sounds blooming useless. X

November 12, 2012

The Job Centre… once again I’m disgusted! Lee Mee xXx

November 12, 2012

The Job Centre… once again I’m disgusted! Lee Mee xXx

November 12, 2012

The Job Centre… once again I’m disgusted! Lee Mee xXx

Oh dear, the job centre sounds hopeless. x

Oh dear, the job centre sounds hopeless. x

Oh dear, the job centre sounds hopeless. x

lua
November 13, 2012

The bloody job centre, I hate them! Hope you get some success with them soon! x

lua
November 13, 2012

The bloody job centre, I hate them! Hope you get some success with them soon! x

lua
November 13, 2012

The bloody job centre, I hate them! Hope you get some success with them soon! x

November 13, 2012

You started the day off with pancakes, that’s pretty excited =) xx

November 13, 2012

You started the day off with pancakes, that’s pretty excited =) xx

November 13, 2012

You started the day off with pancakes, that’s pretty excited =) xx