The I-TUNES Challenge

In a blatent attempt to either A) gain knowledge of new musics B) humiliate you C) get people to actually update your OD’s, I issue you with the I-tunes challenge.

Those of you who have I-Tunes, find out your most played song, then generate a Genius playlist of it of 50 songs. Share the top 25 of them, omitting any repeat artists/songs and replacing with the next song on the list. DO NOT eliminate any embarrassing ones. Now Go!!!  

Share on your diary and issue the challenge to your favourites. 

Here’s mine, starting with my number one played song: Hot Chip’s Ready for the Floor (it’s also Cassie’s favourite song of all time, I must upload a video of her dancing to it) 

1. Hot Chip – Ready for the Floor
2. LCD Soundsystem – Someone Great
3. Bloc Party – Flux
4. Justice vs Simian – We are your friends
5. The Gossip – Standing in the way of control
6. MGMT – Weekend Wars
7. Alphabeat – Fascination
8. Arcade Fire – No Cars Go
9. Florence and the Machine – Rabbit Heart (Raise it up)
10. Kings of Leon – Fans
11. Radiohead – Reckoner
12. The Kooks – Ooh La
13. Sigur Ros – Hoppipolla
14. Kate Nash – Pumpkin Soup
15. The Coral – Dreaming of You
16. Elbow – One day like this
17. The Smiths – This Charming Man
18. Blur – Girls and Boys
19. Robyn – Be Mine
20. Razorlight – America
21. Lily Allen – LDN
22. Shins – Kissing the Lipless
23. The Flaming Lips – Do you realise?
24. Gorillaz – Dirty Harry
25. Broken Social Scene – Anthems for a 17 year old girl 

And now all you guys will have realised I haven’t updated my I-tunes music collection since about 2010, lol. 
 

 

Log in to write a note
lua
December 22, 2012

AHHHH Someone Great is my most listened to song on iTunes 🙂 me and Maria used to be obsessed with it and we practically sob whenever we hear it, haha. We sat up in her old flat once until 7am drinking cava with a load of other people discussing whether it is about the death of someone or a break up. What do you think? We have such similar music taste by the way 🙂 I love Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem, Justice vs Simian, The Shins, Broken Social Scene and The Arcade Fire. In fact I love all of those bar about 2 or 3! x

lua
December 22, 2012

AHHHH Someone Great is my most listened to song on iTunes 🙂 me and Maria used to be obsessed with it and we practically sob whenever we hear it, haha. We sat up in her old flat once until 7am drinking cava with a load of other people discussing whether it is about the death of someone or a break up. What do you think? We have such similar music taste by the way 🙂 I love Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem, Justice vs Simian, The Shins, Broken Social Scene and The Arcade Fire. In fact I love all of those bar about 2 or 3! x

lua
December 22, 2012

AHHHH Someone Great is my most listened to song on iTunes 🙂 me and Maria used to be obsessed with it and we practically sob whenever we hear it, haha. We sat up in her old flat once until 7am drinking cava with a load of other people discussing whether it is about the death of someone or a break up. What do you think? We have such similar music taste by the way 🙂 I love Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem, Justice vs Simian, The Shins, Broken Social Scene and The Arcade Fire. In fact I love all of those bar about 2 or 3! x

lua
December 22, 2012

ooh, and Jen and I have an amazing dance to No Cars Go. It includes going down really small to the floor on the quiet bit, then marching and saluting a lot and pretending to play the flute. It’s pretty epic, I’ll have to show you some time! Once we did it in a dingy indie club called Le Bateau we all used to go to, and we actually crouched so low on the floor that Rich bent down to ask us what was the matter because he thought we were crying or one of us was hurt or something ha! We just went “SHHHH Rich we’re going dead small to No Cars Go!!!” x

lua
December 22, 2012

ooh, and Jen and I have an amazing dance to No Cars Go. It includes going down really small to the floor on the quiet bit, then marching and saluting a lot and pretending to play the flute. It’s pretty epic, I’ll have to show you some time! Once we did it in a dingy indie club called Le Bateau we all used to go to, and we actually crouched so low on the floor that Rich bent down to ask us what was the matter because he thought we were crying or one of us was hurt or something ha! We just went “SHHHH Rich we’re going dead small to No Cars Go!!!” x

lua
December 22, 2012

ooh, and Jen and I have an amazing dance to No Cars Go. It includes going down really small to the floor on the quiet bit, then marching and saluting a lot and pretending to play the flute. It’s pretty epic, I’ll have to show you some time! Once we did it in a dingy indie club called Le Bateau we all used to go to, and we actually crouched so low on the floor that Rich bent down to ask us what was the matter because he thought we were crying or one of us was hurt or something ha! We just went “SHHHH Rich we’re going dead small to No Cars Go!!!” x

December 22, 2012

I don’t have itunes but my Last FM shows a list of my most played tracks of all time. Will that do? Lee Mee xXx

December 22, 2012

I don’t have itunes but my Last FM shows a list of my most played tracks of all time. Will that do? Lee Mee xXx

December 22, 2012

I don’t have itunes but my Last FM shows a list of my most played tracks of all time. Will that do? Lee Mee xXx

December 23, 2012

Ryn – Yep, everyone said the same! Thanks for the note. I hope you, Dan, Cassie and family have a wonderful Xmas and new year. All the best. X

December 23, 2012

Ryn – Yep, everyone said the same! Thanks for the note. I hope you, Dan, Cassie and family have a wonderful Xmas and new year. All the best. X

December 23, 2012

Ryn – Yep, everyone said the same! Thanks for the note. I hope you, Dan, Cassie and family have a wonderful Xmas and new year. All the best. X

December 23, 2012

my itunes is such a poor representation of my music tastes! i use spotify a lot and generally listen to the same songs over and over again on my ipod, which are generally upbeat pop songs which i listen to when walking to work in order to try and get myself in an upbeat mood for work!

December 23, 2012

my itunes is such a poor representation of my music tastes! i use spotify a lot and generally listen to the same songs over and over again on my ipod, which are generally upbeat pop songs which i listen to when walking to work in order to try and get myself in an upbeat mood for work!

December 23, 2012

my itunes is such a poor representation of my music tastes! i use spotify a lot and generally listen to the same songs over and over again on my ipod, which are generally upbeat pop songs which i listen to when walking to work in order to try and get myself in an upbeat mood for work!

Hilariously enough, I do LOVE at least 80% of those bands. 🙂

Hilariously enough, I do LOVE at least 80% of those bands. 🙂

Hilariously enough, I do LOVE at least 80% of those bands. 🙂

December 23, 2012

I recently uninstalled itunes to reinstall it on my other drive so I’m afraid I lost all the saved information and I don’t listen on my iTunes much so I’ve not built up any pattern really. I listen on my iPod and it doesn’t transer over. There’s a lot of your stuff I don’t have but a lot I do too, so no judgement here =)

December 23, 2012

I recently uninstalled itunes to reinstall it on my other drive so I’m afraid I lost all the saved information and I don’t listen on my iTunes much so I’ve not built up any pattern really. I listen on my iPod and it doesn’t transer over. There’s a lot of your stuff I don’t have but a lot I do too, so no judgement here =)

December 23, 2012

I recently uninstalled itunes to reinstall it on my other drive so I’m afraid I lost all the saved information and I don’t listen on my iTunes much so I’ve not built up any pattern really. I listen on my iPod and it doesn’t transer over. There’s a lot of your stuff I don’t have but a lot I do too, so no judgement here =)