Possible Internship

I went out on a limb and emailed a local roller derby team for an internship that they had listed. I emailed the very last day it was open. You had to email some answers to questions they had on their ad and today I heard back and they want to meet. They do a ton of community outreach and that inspires me so much. It’s a crowd I really want to be involved with.

They want to meet with me next week and I’m so nervous. I want this so bad.

I haven’t interviewed for anything in FOREVER. Holy crap.

 

I’m supposed to be grading work and I’m so distracted now that I can’t think straight to grade. lol

Log in to write a note
...
July 3, 2018

Have you read the book Lights Out Lucy by Elicia Hyder? It’s s roller derby book, and the first thing that popped into my head when I saw your post.

July 13, 2018

@ericabear I have not but I’m going to go look to get it at the library this weekend. Thank you for suggesting it.

...
July 13, 2018

@carolinabound   If your library doesn’t have it yet,  you can ask them. Here’s the kindle link https://www.amazon.com/Lights-Out-Lucy-Roller-Rollers-ebook/dp/B07C5Q2WZM