T-minus ____ days!

So we know that my husband’s first day in Portland will be May 14th. We know that we get the keys to our new apartment on May 14th. The day that we have our stuff packed here to be taken down there….yeah we have no freaking clue. lol The reality is that soon we will be home and I can not wait.

I don’t think I’m feeling like I’m having a mid-life crisis but I have been wanting to do some things lately that I haven’t really in the past. I don’t know if this is me becoming more comfortable with myself or what.

I want to get my nose pierced. This isn’t really something bizarre for me as I used to have many body piercings. My last piercing was removed nearly 10 years ago. I need *NEED* more tattoos. It’s been 13 years since my last tattoo and it didn’t mean much to me. My friend at the time kept pushing me to get one and I gave in when I wanted something that something to me and it hadn’t yet come to me. I want to finally get one that means so much to me. And I’ve reconsidered wanting to skydive. I used to really want to do that. And then I had kids and grew fearful. But for some reason lately I feel more pulled to it.

I want to make more big memories. I don’t know why and not sure if there’s any sort of big meaning behind it but it’s my goal at this point.

Log in to write a note