The struggle is real

One of the joys of having a child with sensory processing disorder is the possibility that someone will call CPS on me.

Next year the eye doctor wants to dilate Caroline’s eyes to test the extent that she may be far sighted. In order to prepare her for this he gave me some ordinary eye drops to practice with everyday to help her realize there’s nothing to be worried with and to lessen the feeling of it being scary.

So this morning WWIII went down in my dining room and a delivery guy in the parking lot stared up at our apartment like I was brutally killing my child. Unfortunately, I can’t just wait and hope she grows comfortable with it. We HAVE to practice.

So this next year as we practice this….it’ll be interesting to see if CPS ends up showing up. 🙁

Log in to write a note